Seasons Greetings from Christmases Past

December 10, 2013 006 (2)
Seasons Greetings for 2013! We sincerely hope the end of 2013 finds all of you happy and healthy, enjoying the holidays in whatever way seems best for you. We will be spending time with our beloved Fairegarden clan with love and laughter. Below please find a few offerings from the archives of posts written to celebrate the joy. They remain some of my most favorites.

Gift from the Woodpeckers-The Yule Log 2008

Angel Cloud of Dreams 2008

Winter Solstice 2009

Caroling Cardinals 2009

Happy Holly-Day Holidays 2011

O Tannenbaum 2011

Home for Christmas 2012

Sierra Exif JPEG

Frances

This entry was posted in holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Seasons Greetings from Christmases Past

  1. Lisa at Greenbow says:

    Your tree is beautiful. Happy Holidays to you and yours.

    Hi Lisa, thanks. We went natural with the tree this year, pine cones and Allium seedheads with white lights. I love the serene simplicity of it, for a change. May you and yours have wonderful holidays, as well.
    Frances

  2. Linda says:

    Have a wonderful Christmas and hug and kiss those grandkids a lot.

    Hi Linda, thank you so much. I appreciate you! There will be plenty of hugs and kisses and squeals of laughter very soon! May you and yours enjoy the very best that the holidays have to offer.
    Frances

  3. Alison says:

    Merry Christmas Frances! I know you will have an enjoyable time with your wonderful family, all your kids and grandkids!

    Hi Alison, thank you so much and Merry Christmas, etc. back to you and yours. My family gives me the greatest joy of all.
    Frances

  4. Merry Christmas to you and yours!

    Hi Kathy, thanks, and a very Merry Christmas to you and your large and wonderful family!
    Frances

  5. Georgia says:

    Your posts never fail to touch me, Frances. Thank you for sharing your family memories here.

    Hi Georgia, thank you for those very sweet and kind words. I appreciate you very much! May you and yours have the best of times during these holidays.
    Frances

  6. Anna says:

    Love the allium seed head decorations :) Wishing you a peaceful and joyous Christmas Frances and happy gardening in 2014! xxx

  7. meander1 says:

    Thanks so much for all that you have shared of yourself and the wondrous Fairegarden throughout the year. Every post is a much appreciated gift. Merry Christmas to you and your family. I’m on the verge of heading out the door for a neighborhood gathering but I had to sneak a quick peek at the caroling cardinals…delightful!

  8. gail says:

    Happy Christmas my dear friend. Missed seeing you this year! For sure in 2014! xoxogail

  9. cheryl says:

    I’ve made me way through most of your Christmas’s past and what a wonderful collection you have. To you Frances, I wish a very Merry Christmas filled with love and laughter. May the new year bring a bountiful of garden delights. Thank you for warming my cold winter nights with the colour in your garden making me believe spring is right around the corner. Merry Merry

  10. Barbara H. says:

    Thank you for the educational and pleasant tour of Christmas over the past few years. I always learn good things from you. Enjoy the Fairegarden clan and know that you have brought pleasure to many of us every time you post. All the best to you, Frances, as this year closes and a new one begins.

  11. My Kids Mom says:

    Merry Christmas! Thank you for all you share. I’m inspired with every posting. Have a wonderful New Year. ~Jill

  12. Rose says:

    Wishing you and your family a very Merry Christmas, Frances, filled with joy and laughter!

  13. commonweeder says:

    Great idea. I’m stealing it.

Comments are closed.