Foreward

Hello out there in blogdom. I am jumping in to this without forethought to just get started.

Please excuse any errors in protocol. I will try and learn by trial and errors, which are bound to happen.

First, many thanks to Pam @ digging for her helpful and encouraging advice. You are an inspiration, along with many other bloggers that help me get through the day.

This blog may change in tone and mission over time, but for now it is planned to be a journal of my garden and a correspondence for any readers, gardeners or not. We will see how it progresses.

Thanks to all for reading and commenting. I have been told the comments are especially rewarding. So feel free to comment!

Yours, Frances at Faire Garden

This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Foreward

  1. Pam/Digging says:

    Pam @ Digging says:

    Frances, you are most welcome. I’m always happy to see another garden blogger I can visit.

    Your garden is lovely, and so large compared to mine. I look forward to seeing more of it here.

    FYI, to “join the conversation” more quickly, you might consider listing your blog with a couple of blog directories. Blotanical at http://www.blotanical.com/ and Kathy Purdy’s at http://www.coldclimategardening.com/garden-blog-directory/ come to mind. Happy blogging!

  2. Frances says:

    Pam, thanks for commenting. It has been exciting starting my very own blog and you have been so helpful. There is a lot to figure out technically, but learning new things will be fun.

    Frances

  3. Christopher C. NC says:

    Frances I certainly learned by trial and error. The technology now makes it pretty easy. You can keep it as simple as you want or make it much more elaborate. What ever you want.

    Your pictures are a very good start because already I want to see more of a new neighbor’s garden.

  4. Frances says:

    Christopher….Thanks for leaving a comment. I have a lot of pictures of my garden to post but some are not as good as I would like. Viewing other blogs, the draw is always the pix though, so keep watching, more to come.

  5. rmbuck says:

    Cant wait to read more about your garden life

  6. Frances says:

    rmbuck….thanks for the comment semi

  7. Laurie says:

    Great start. And to think I knew you when you avoided computers!

    Seeing all these pictures is instructive and makes me want to come visit.
    When you are taking pictures this spring, I’d include additional closeups like the crocus. That shot is great.
    Love you,
    Laurie

  8. Frances says:

    Laurie,..So glad to see your comment. There are closeups in the files just as good as the crocus. I wanted to give a tour of the big picture first, with a ‘money shot’ to draw people in. There will be pictures taken with the blog in mind instead of just as record keeping for the location and blooming times of plants now that this blog has been started. Always learning something new though.
    Love, Frances

  9. Robin's Nesting Place says:

    Welcome to “blogdom”. I look forward to reading about your garden and gleaning from your obvious plant knowledge.

Comments are closed.