Garden Blog List

A good deal of time has been spent trying to update the list of garden blogs on the sidebar. The technical aspect of maintaining this blog is my weakest link. (Get it) Sorry for that. If you have left a comment here at Faire Garden you should be shown in the list. Please check the links and see if they are working correctly. If there is an error, leave a comment to this post and it will be attempted to fix it. On a similar note, it is desired to get on the feeds, but I don’t think it is working correctly. I signed up for feedburner, but am not sure that is even working. Any suggestions? I have been looking at the tutorial at Cold Climate Gardening but had trouble signing up for Garden Webs, or if it is the place to join.
Help! please,
Frances
ps. Those lovely new gloves were a Christmas present.
This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Garden Blog List

  1. brokenbeat says:

    these gloves look like the hands of optimus prime. are you a robot in disguise, frances?

  2. Frances says:

    brokenbeat…the name of these gloves in Bionic, so when wearing them, yes I am a bionic robotic. Loved, loved, loved your post today BTW. How do you know when I have posted anew? Do you just check or do you use a feed?

  3. Lisa at Greenbow says:

    Hi Frances, I too have trouble getting the feeder to accept new sites. I use google reader. It is quite frustrating. I don’t see my site on your sidebar. I can’t say anything because I just figured out how to put them there myself. I tried some time ago and I messed up everything. ha… I add a new one every so often. It does take lots of time. There is probably a way to do it easily but I just plod along doing it the way I figured out. I wish I could help you with your problem but cannot.

  4. Frances says:

    lisa…I don’t know how that happened, you were on the original list that I have in my notebook, and you are even in my favorites, which is how I check daily for new posts. The feed thing would make life easier and eventually it will get figured out. Thanks for drawing this to my attention, I thought you were on the list, I must have deleted it somehow. I also have a new computer, too much for a weak little brain.

  5. Dave says:

    Frances,

    Thank you for adding my site to your list! I’ve checked your site fairly regularly and you are doing a great job! Keep up the good work!

    Dave

  6. Frances says:

    dave…you are most welcome and thanks.

  7. Mr. McGregor's Daughter says:

    Thanks for putting me on your list. I wish I could help with the feed question, but I’ve been trying to get mine to work. I think I’ve finally got it figured out. I incorrectly typed in the feedburner address on the feeds page of Blogger. Is your problem with Feedburner or Blogger?

  8. Frances says:

    MMD…you are very welcome. I don’t know what the problem is. Feedburner has been loaded but what do you do on the feed pages of Blogger?

  9. visionarygardener says:

    Hi. Today is my first day blogging and I stumbled upon your site. Not sure how that happened yet excited to have found a gardener. Obviously I am not the only walking blindly through the blogging forest! Love the gloves by the way!

    Hi Visionary Gardener, thanks for visiting and welcome. If you will note the date on the comment above yours, it is exactly two years ago to the day! I find that exciting. As a new garden blogger, I suggest you sign up for the world wide directory at Blotanical. Click on the word fairegarden at the very top of the page to come to the current home page and there is a badge for Blotanical, and a listing of other garden blogs on my sidebar. Click on those to find other garden bloggers. Leave a comment on their blogs and they will come visit you. Be sure and fill in the url of your blog so I can find you too. 😉
    Frances

Comments are closed.