Our First Award

Jodi at bloomingwriter, one of the most well written, intelligent gardening blogs out there in greater blogdom, did I mention stunning photographs, has honored us at Faire Garden with the big E award for excellence, our very first. In gratitude, a couple of photos of her color choice for the Garden Blogger’s Design Workshop, sponsored by the group at Gardening Gone Wild, yellow green, going by various other names, are shown here. Above, heuchera ‘Citronelle’ with a pansy neighbor and below, coleus ‘Zap Gnarly’. Hope you like these, Jodi.

The idea here is to pass this E along to other deserving bloggers. A recent commenter on the post “Just Another Spring Like Day” dated February 8, 2008, Rurality , has the best title sentence ever. Under the name, she states, “Tell Me I Haven’t Been Walking Around Like That All Day”. After numerous tellings of this humorous sentence, it still cracks me up every single time.

The postings are interesting and unique. I especially liked the post “of mud men and moss maids”, dated February 3, 2008. So without further explanation, go see for yourself the work of this soapmaking gardener, Rurality, hereby awarded the E for Excellence by Frances at Faire Garden.

This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Our First Award

  1. Rurality says:

    Thanks so much, Frances! I think I came up with that tagline after realizing, while in the big-city book store, that I had hay in one pocket and an egg (from one of our chickens) in the other!

  2. jodi says:

    Great chartreuse plant choices, Frances, and I reallylike your award nominee too. What a perfect tagline for a blog…and I can relate to rurality’s reality…not the egg, but definitely the hay…and baler twine…and plant labels…;-)
    Like I said…your reward is well deserved; your enthusiasm and love for plants is contagious, and who knows who else you’re inspiring with your garden tales.

  3. Gina says:

    Hi Frances – how is it that I’m just now seeing your blog? I’m a fellow Tennessean! I can’t wait to get caught up on your blog. If Jodi is recommending it, it must be pretty darn good.

  4. Diana says:

    Congratulations – you do have a great blog. And thanks for passing rurality on to us to check out. I love great prose in a blog, especially peppered with humor!

  5. Frances says:

    Rurality…Congrats. I look forward to your coming posts and checking out your archives.

    Jodi…Thanks again. I’m working hard on the geography lesson!

    Gina…Welcome and thanks for visiting. Hope you enjoy the offerings here.

    Diana…Thanks. Humor makes the world more civil, IMHO.

  6. Lisa at Greenbow says:

    Frances, Indeed a well deserved award. I always look forward to your posts. You have such a full and varied garden and interests that combine so well with gardening.

  7. Frances says:

    Lisa…Thanks. What kind words you always have. There can never be enough of those. Same goes for your garden. Can’t wait to see what you plant with your new sunny area.

  8. Mr. McGregor's Daughter says:

    Congratulations! I am always amazed how you manage to post something interesting every day. Keep up the good work!

  9. Frances says:

    MMD…What a kind thing to say! Thank you so very much. Blush.

  10. kate says:

    I’ll just add my voice to all the above comments – very well done, Frances!

  11. Frances says:

    kate…Thanks so much. I feel honored.

  12. Yolanda Elizabet says:

    Congrats on receiving your first award, it certainly is well deserved!!! And I checked out Rurality, another award deserving blog!

  13. Frances says:

    Yolanda Elizabet…Thanks and thanks also for checking out my pick, Rurality. It is not listed on Blotanical that I can tell, so others might have had a harder time finding it.

Comments are closed.